Calligraphy as illustration

This marvelous calligraphy originally appeared in an advertisment published in New York magazine. A great example of type as image.

This is real craftsmanship, and not something that can easily be done with software alone.

  1. Hello! I am the illustrator who worked on this years ago. Thanks for the nice words about my work. 🙂

  2. You’re very welcome Kristine. I love your website.

    I miss being able to work with illustrators as often as I used to. Too many clients are interested in low cost and instant gratification: the result of stock illustration websites which are both a blessing and a curse.

    I hope you are doing well!

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

